Maybelline The Falsies

Mascara is my favourite beauty product. If I was only allowed one beauty product it would definitely be mascara. I love how it makes me feel done even if I have nothing else on.

As I wear mascara most days I tend to buy a new one every 6 weeks or so, and I’ve really bought some bad ones in my time! I think I’m pickier with mascara than others may be because my eye lashes are naturally very curly making it difficult to apply mascara without getting it all over brow bone – although on the plus side, no need to curl my badboys 🙂 – and are very close together, making it very difficult to avoid clump-age.

Last week I bought a new mascara from my favourite mascara brand – Maybelline.

Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express with a flared brush.

Initial Feelings
I never think I have to comment on the branding or the design of the product when it comes to Mayelline; they always produce what I expect, fabulous background colour, clear bold text for the name, with a smooth glossy feel to the packaging.

wp-1483377202446.jpg

The brush glides effortlessly out of the tube and the mascara itself looks light. The mascara isn’t clogging up the brush which I always take as a good thing. I’ve been fooled with curved brushes before, so was slightly skeptical when I saw the brush was curved, sometimes this can only make the clump-age worse.

The application
I start with my bottom lash. I don’t always apply mascara to my bottom lash, but I thought for a proper effect I would apply to both bottom and top lashes. The brush glides over my bottom lashes with ease and applied a beautiful coating to my lashes whilst keeping good separation.

I normally make quite a mess when applying to the top lashes due to the curled nature of my lashes, however the curved brush means that with only a couple of coats applied with the zig-zagging technique I’ve managed to keep the brush away from my top eyelid and brow bone. Again I am really pleased at how well the lashes have been kept separated.

I normally have to go over my lashes with a clean brush to help separate my lashes when I’m finished applying mascara, however I didn’t feel the need to do this.

This has become my current favourite mascara.

In the below photos I have no other make up on, no eyeliner or anything and have used only Maybelline The Falsies mascara.

wp-1483377086956.jpg

 

Leave a comment