Wedge Of Lime

Rimmel
60 Seconds Super Shine
Wedge of Lime

Theres no end to the number of nail varnish ranges that Rimmel have released over the years. I’d be surprised if anyone reading this HASN’T tried, if not own a Rimmel polish. I get my nails done every 3-4 weeks by a nail technician so I only buy polishes to paint my toe nails.

wpid-imag1048_1.jpgFirst impressions of the bottle do not evoke any strong emotion, however At £2.99 this polish is very friendly to the purse, and for the price bracket this polish sits within the range of colours is impressive

In a recent beauty haul from Boots I purchased two Rimmel nail varnishes from their ’60 Seconds Super Shine’ range, the ‘Loafer Love For You’ and ‘Wedge of Lime’. Considering this range is advertised as providing

High impact ultra-shine colour

I’m really underwhelmed! When applying the polish to my toes I noticed that the brush is low quality, and the shape of the bristles isn’t great. The varnish itself applies suitably well and it does dry quickly, although I can’t say if it does dry in 60 seconds as I didn’t time it. Although retrospectively I am not keen on ‘Wedge of Lime’, I do like the shade of blue that is named ‘Loafer Love of You’.

The negatives I’ve previously mentioned are not deal breakers, and I’d happily put up with them due to the price point the product is set at, however the polish is not as shiny as I would like.

I asked my boyfriend to answer the following question:

Me: How would you comment on the shine level of this polish (me waving my tootsies in front of his face)
Him: Dull

Casing point closed. I won’t be investing in this polish range again, but I’ll happily buy other Rimmel polishes as I am a lover of Rimmel cosmetics.

Leave a comment